If We Were Having Coffee #2 | July 2017

I really enjoyed the last one of these that I posted, and so I thought that I would have another go. Also I’ve been a bit all over the place with my posts for the last month or so, so I thought this could act as a bit of an update about what’s been going on for me recently. 

divider

If we were having coffee.. I would tell you that my life feels like it has been crazy busy recently, but at the same time I don’t feel like I have accomplished anything recently – or at least anything that I can look at and think I did that in all that time.

If we were having coffee.. I’d say that I am no longer the new girl at work. Someone new has recently started, and although I have only worked with her once she seems really lovely. I don’t really know why it is significant that I’m no longer the newbie, but it kind of feels nice to know. 

If we were having coffee.. I would tell you that my birthday is in two weeks, but I’m not overly excited. I feel like when you get to a certain age, a birthday is just a birthday, not really a special event. Although it does mean that it is also my brother’s birthday the day before and he is going to be 10! I can’t believe it – I still remember the day my mum and dad sat us down and told us she was expecting – it is crazy how fast it’s gone. 

If we were having coffee.. I’d talk to you about driving and my car. I would tell you that I absolutely love having a car, but it’s not going the way I planned. My confidence is shaken. I’ve had a few mishaps since I got my car just over a month ago: stalling multiple times in the middle of the road, scraping a plant pot on my driveway and a few others. Everyone keeps saying that I just need to get in the car and practice more, and I know they are right, but I also don’t want to drive just for the sake of driving – with no purpose – because that just seems like a waste to me. 

If we were having coffee.. I would tell you that I’m worried that I’m going to have to buy a new laptop soon – and I can’t really afford that right now. It keeps overheating and the fan is so = noisy when it is on, but I’m hoping that it can hold out a little longer.

If we were having coffee.. I would tell you that I’m looking forward to October. Random I know! But I managed to get tickets for the big YouTube event HelloWorld in Birmingham at the end of October. I’m not sure whose coming with me yet, but I’m really excited about, and secretly hoping that I get a chance to meet some of my favourite YouTubers while I’m there.

If we were having coffee.. I would mention that my best friend will be home in a week! She has been in South Africa since January, and I cannot wait to see her. Part of me feels like it was literally yesterday she went, and the other part feels like she’s been gone for so much longer than six months. I can’t wait to hear about all the adventures she’s had and everything she’s learnt. 

divider

So that’s a quick update of what’s going on with me at the minute. I would love to know what you would tell someone (me?) if you were having coffee..

Sign off

Leave a Reply

