April Favourites | 2017

I have so many things that I have been loving the past month, so I thought I would share them all with you. 

Letters to the Lost

Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer – I’ve already talked about this book in a previous post (read it here), so I won’t say to much about it, but I absolutely loved this book. It was a great read – I couldn’t put it down – and I know it is one I will come back to again and again. 

Fantastic Beasts

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – I absolutely loved this film in the cinema, and it is just as good on DVD. If you haven’t seen this film I would highly recommend it, especially if you are a fan of Harry Potter – as this film is set prior to those events in the wizarding world. 

Bath Latte

Zoella Bath Latte – I have really enjoyed adding this to my bath recently. It’s perfect for creating bubbles and it smells amazing. It also leaves my skin feeling really good. 

So...Vanilla Milkshake.jpg

So… Vanilla Milkshake Body Mist – This is a more recent purchase, but I brought it with the idea of spraying it on days that I’m round the house or not really doing much, in place of using perfume. It is really sweet smelling, so I have to be careful how much I use, but I really like this and it is an easy alternative for me. 

Cookie Dough

Cookie Dough – We recently went out on a very late work ‘Christmas Meal’ to Wetherspoons and after seeing this on the menu, I immediately had to give it a go. OMG! It is amazing. Cookie dough covered in caramel sauce with vanilla ice-cream. Admittedly it was very sweet, and we had to wait awhile after our mains before we could eat it, but it was so good, and I would definitely recommend it. (I apologise that this isn’t the greatest picture, it was quite dark where we sat)

Pinterest – I recently been loving Pinterest again. I was using it for writing a blog post a few weeks ago and now I feel hooked. I have had so many new ideas from simply scrolling through – from birthday presents for my friends to ideas about how I’d love to decorate my home one day. 

SacconeJolys – I talked about this vlogging family in the last favourites I did back in February, but I am still loving this family and their recent vlogs. They have just had their third child and it is so cute watching their other two kids interact with her, and I feel like she is growing up before my eyes. 

Songs to Sing in the Car

Songs to Sing in the Car – I discovered this playlist on Spotify and I am currently loving it. It has such a mix of songs that I love to attempt to sing along to from Ed Sheeran Shape of You to Bon Jovi You Give Love a Bad Name. 

What are some of your current favourites?

Sign off

Leave a Reply

