Week 22 – Workin’ On My Fitness

Sorry this post is a few days late, but I am finally writing week 22 of the 52-week blog challenge. This one is all about fitness. 

I struggle with fitness and keeping fit. I’ve never been a big fan of sport or fitness, but I’ve recently tried to make more of an effort – in fact it was one of my new year’s resolutions to find a form of exercise I enjoy doing. 

I have found that I like to do workouts posted on YouTube. This way I can do them in my own time, at my own pace – without the judgement of other people like I would get at a gym or going out running. 

I particularly like Danielle Peazer‘s Dance style workouts, as they are fun and relatively straightforward. I also like Lucy Wyndham-Read, as she caters to all levels of ability, and in most videos offers varying difficulties of exercises. 

I also try to walk as much as I can – walking to work, to shop etc. rather than getting a bus or going in the car.

Sign off

Leave a Reply

