What I Brought Today – Mini Haul

It had been planned a few weeks ago that me, my sister and my niece would go into Norwich, which is the city centre near us, and have a bit of a shop as it was just us girls at home. But unfortunately I was ill and so we couldn’t go. There were a few things that I particularly wanted to get though, and so I decided to make a solo trip today. I didn’t get much but I thought that I would share with you the few bits I brought. 

Books

The first thing I picked up was these two books: Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer and Close Your Eyes by Nicci Cloke. They both sounded really interesting and I have been looking for some new, relatively easy reads recently. I got these from WHSmith, and they were buy one, get one half rice, so they were a good deal. I will be sure to let you know what I think of them in a later post. 

Jumper

My next purchase is from Primark. At only £5, this plain light blue jumper will be perfect for throwing on on those chillier spring/summer evenings. 

Trainers.JPG

It’s been a while since I have had any, what I would call, proper trainers, and so I thought I would get myself some. These are Lonsdale, which I brought from Sports Direct in the sale at only £23 instead of about £50. They are black with pink accents but they are just what I need. 

Flower Pen.JPG

My final purchase was this flower pen from Tiger. It was only a £1 but I thought it would be a perfect addition to my blog photos, as well as being a cute accessory in my room, as I can’t keep real flowers alive! 

I also brought myself some underwear and some shower gel, but I didn’t think you would be interested in seeing those. 

Sign off

Leave a Reply

