A Quick Catch Up

First of all I would like to apologise for my lack of posts over the last couple of weeks. Things have been super crazy for me.

For the past few weeks, I have been trying to balance working part time with a lot of volunteering. The charity bookshop where I have volunteered for about four years, has had some really big changes including a whole new computer and till system, which have been rather more technical than they expected. And as the youngest volunteer and the most up-to-date and knowledgeable (although I really don’t know that much technically), I was their first port of call. And so I have spent numerous hours in front of a computer screen there, that when I have finally got home I haven’t had the motivation or energy to sit and write blog posts. Thankfully that has now all been successfully set-up and is running well.

Then this week I had planned on really productive with the few days I had off work and were free. I spent most of the day Monday baking – which was a total disaster but I’ll probably write a separate post about that next week. Plans on Tuesday had to be cancelled because of feeling unwell, and Wednesday and Thursday’s plans were completely forgotten when I woke up on Wednesday morning with a swollen face. It was super scary and we had to have a paramedic called to the house. Thankfully it isn’t anything over serious, but I am having a reoccurring allergic reaction to something and so that needs investigating to try and get to the bottom of it. 

So that’s what has been going on with me recently and the reasons for my lack of posts – again I’m sorry for that but I’m sure you understand that these things happen. I have got some exciting posts lined up and ready to share with you soon though so look out for those.

I hope you are all doing well.

Sign off

Leave a Reply

