Gratitude Challenge – A Friend

My friends are all so different but special and significant to me in their own ways. I know that I can rely on them in all sorts of situations.

The first time I met Sarah was aged 7 or 8 during our school’s play of Alice in Wonderland, and we have been friends ever since. 

We get on so well, and have loads in common – including our taste in music and film. We have so many crazy memories together, including sleepovers where we binged watched High School Musical and fangirled over One Direction, yearly camping trips and theatre trips. 

She is one of my biggest cheerleaders and is constantly supporting and encouraging me, especially when I feel like giving up. She is always there as a shoulder to cry on and as an ear to listen when I’m in need of a rant, and she offers some amazing advice.

We don’t see each other as often as we used to, because of work, but when we d get chance to meet up we always have a great laugh and catch up.  And when we don’t see each other for a while, we are constantly Snapchatting each other 🙂 

Me and Sarah

I am so grateful for all my friends, including Sarah, and I don’t know what I would do without them. 

Sign off

Leave a Reply

