Week 20 – My Favourite Movies

I’m a huge movie fan, and I’ll watch pretty much anything – except horror – and I have a growing collection of stuff I love to watch so it’s hard to pick my favourites. 

I absolutely love the Pitch Perfect movies – and I can’t wait for number 3. I think that they are so funny and as a huge acapella music lover I think these films are great. For those who have never seen these films IMDB sums up the first film : Beca, a freshman at Barden University, is cajoled into joining The Bellas, her school’s all-girls singing group. Injecting some much needed energy into their repertoire, The Bellas take on their male rivals in a campus competition. I would definitely recommend it if you haven’t seen it. 

Pitch Perfect

Another of my favourite films is The Fault in our Stars. It’s such a heartwarming-tearjerker film but I absolutely loved it. I read the book first and fell in love with the story of Hazel and Augustus and I’m so glad the film did the book justice. 

 

I also love the Harry Potter series, and they are film I know that I will just re-watch over and over again. I think my favourite of the series is Prisoner of Azkaban or Half-Blood Prince. I would love to have a movie marathon one day, where I watch them all back to back but I don’t know if I could stay awake no matter how much I love them. 

There are so many more I could mention but these are just a few that I love and can re-watch again and again.
What are your favourite movies? 

Sign off

 

Leave a Reply

