University Memories

I’ve been flicking through a lot of pictures from university over the last couple of days and I thought it might be a cool blog post to share some of my favourites with you. University was such an amazing experience for me and I loved every minute of it, and I wish that I could go back and do it all over again! 

Uni 3.jpg

This picture was taken on my very first day! I had just moved into halls and it was officially Freshers Week, which meant loads of fun things to do, meeting new people and settling in to uni life, which also meant nights out. Most nights has a theme, and this one was back to school. Most of the people in this picture I lived with in that first year. 

Uni 7.jpg

While I was at university, I had my first experience of an American Football game. One of my close friends was on the team so we went to watch a match to support him. It took us a long time to get the rules and understand what was going on, but we got there in the end.

Uni 1

My housemates and I would try and go out for meals or coffee etc every so often, to have a break and reward ourselves for all the work we were doing, and just to spend some quality time together. I loved living with these girls – we always had a great laugh and they were great company, even if we were just sat doing work. 

Uni 2

For me, one of the most important and significant things I did while I was at university was join the musical theatre society: Loco Show Co. I had such an amazing time taking part in everything we did – from dance rehearsals, fancy dress parties and particularly the shows we put on. This picture was taken after my last show at university – which was West Side Story – and I miss them all so much. Loco was such an amazing group of people – we were like a big, dysfunctional family 🙂 

Uni 5

This photo is another from Loco. This was taken at the end of my first year, during the show Back to the 80s, in which I played a geek. In this photo, we are pretending to play the guitar to The Proclaimers song 500 Miles. 

Uni 6

This last photo was taken on the day that we handed in our dissertation – which was the final and longest piece of work we had to do in the whole of our time we were at uni. It was such a huge project – I wrote mine on YouTubers – and it felt like such an achievement to complete it and hand it in. 

—–

I hope that you like this post. As I said before, university was such an incredible experience for me and it is one I will remember and cherish for the rest of my life. 

Sign off

Leave a Reply

