My Dream Home: A Reading Nook

I’ve been thinking a lot recently about the possibility of moving out in the not too distant future recently, and I know that the first place I get won’t be ‘the dream’, if I ever get there, but eventually there are a few things that I would LOVE my home to have. The first is a reading nook!

I’m a huge bookworm and I’d love a place where I could just hide away, curl up with a good book and shut the rest of the world away for that short amount of time. I’ve been looking at Pinterest for inspiration and have found a few that I love. 

Reading Nook 1

This looks really cosy. I can imagine that there is a great view that you could get lost in and I absolutely love the rustic vibe. 

I love these ones that include this teepee style, as it really is somewhere you can close off and escape. They can also be temporary or versatile and be used for other purposes. I can imagine these would also be great for cosy movie nights or as a kids play area. 

Reading Nook 2

I also love this attic nook, and I think it’s a great use of what would other be wasted space. I would definitely add my own touches though, and try and make it extra cosy with more blankets, candles and fairy lights. 

I can’t wait to get my own place to start experimenting with ideas like this!
What would your dream house look like? 

sign-off

4 thoughts on “My Dream Home: A Reading Nook

Leave a Reply

