Week 18 -My Embarrassing Stories

Surprisingly I don’t have too many embarrassing stories that immediately come to mind, although there is one I vividly remember from when I was a child.

I must have been about 9 or 10 and we were travelling home from a family holiday, which we had been on with a group of family friends. We decided to stop at McDonald’s on our drive back and my dad was at the counter ordering. I decided that I wanted tomato ketchup with my meal, so my mum told me to go and tell my dad while he was ordering. So I did. I went up to the counter, pulled on my dad’s arm to get his attention and told him I wanted tomato ketchup, and then went to sit back down at the table. The only thing was, my dad was already sat at the table. I must of missed him on the way passed and I had just stood at the counter and pulled some random man’s arm and practically demanded tomato sauce. I was so embarrassed. The worst part was I didn’t even get my ketchup in the end because I was too mortified at the time to go up to the counter and ask the lady serving, who’d seen me pull some random person’s arm, for the sauce I wanted.

I am also a really clumsy person so there has been the embarrassing moments from a result of that, like tripping over, walking into a lamppost and falling down a hill in front of a huge group of people but that ketchup story is the one that I remember the most. 

What are some of your most embarrassing moments?

sign-off

Leave a Reply

