101 Things in 1001 Days

During my first year at university, a couple of my flatmates introduced me to the Day Zero Project and the 101 Things in 1001 days challenge. The 1001 days finished in October 2016, and I was able to complete about 70% of my list. 

But I thought that it would be a cool idea to start a new list, and document my progress through this blog. So I created a new list yesterday – so far it is not to long, but is made up of both new things I want to complete and things from the old list I never got chance to do – and I will be slowly adding more to it, to create a list of 101. 

Hopefully, I’ll be able to successfully complete the list this time!

My current list: 

–24th February 2016 to 22nd November 2019–

  1. See Hamilton the Musical on stage
  2. Write 100 Blog Posts
  3. Go on a road trip with friends
  4. Take my parents out to dinner and pay for it
  5. Have a movie marathon all day
  6. Write to someone who inspired me
  7. Start a bullet journal
  8. Leave an inspirational note inside of a book for someone to find
  9. Watch a film from each of the main genres
    • Horror: 
    • Comedy:
    • Romance:
    • Action:
    • Adventure:
    • Crime:
    • Drama:
    • Musical:
    • Science Fiction:
  10. Bake a birthday cake for someone
  11. Buy nothing for a week
  12. Make a list of 100 books I would like to read
  13. Read a book based entirely on its cover
  14. Go to Madame Tussauds
  15. Go Camping
  16. Tie a note to a balloon and let it go
  17. Go to Harry Potter Studios London

If you have any suggestions of things I could add to my list, lease let me know. Also if you have a list of your own, also let me know and I’d love to check it out. 

sign-off

One thought on “101 Things in 1001 Days

Leave a Reply

