Week 14 – My Favourite Book

It was difficult for me to think about choosing a favourite book, as I have read and loved so many, especially as a teenager. But if I had to pick one favourite, I would choose Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

before-i-fall

I first read this book in 2011, when I was given a gift token by my High School as a subject prize, and I have lost count of the amount of times I have read it since. It is a book I constantly find myself going back to. 

They say to live every day – as if it’s your last – but you never actually think it’s going to be. You always think you’ll have more time.
That’s what I thought. But I was wrong.
The thing is, you don’t get to know when it happens. You don’t remember to tell your family that you love them or – in my case – remember to say goodbye to them at all.
What if, like me, you could live your last day over again? Could you make it perfect? If your whole life flashed before your eyes, would you have any regrets? Are there things you’d want to change?
(Book blurb)

I can’t really give you a list of reasons why I love this book so much, it is just one that has stuck with me and keeps pulling me back in. Maybe it’s the message that the story tries to portray, maybe in some ways I feel like I relate to Sam, the main character, or maybe it is just the plot that keeps me hooked and interested throughout. 

I’m also very excited because the film version of this is being released in about a month, and I just hope that it does not disappoint as an adaptation. 

Have you read Before I Fall? What did you think?
What is your favourite book? I’d love some recommendations

sign-off

Leave a Reply

