Gratitude Challenge – Why Start This Challenge?

When I started this blog, one of the first things I posted, and the first consistent weekly post, was Thankful For…, where I wrote weekly a list of things that I was grateful for and I loved doing it! It really made me appreciate all the good things that I have in my life that I often find myself overlooking. Being able to stop once and week, and think ‘what has happened that I can be grateful for’ has really made me pay attention to all the little things. 

 

At the beginning of the year, when I set out my new year’s goals, one of the main things I wanted to do more was be appreciative of everything, and so I brought myself a kilner jar and everyday I have been writing down something that I am appreciative/thankful/grateful for that day – whether it is something that happened or a memory or something I heard. However, since I was doing this, I didn’t really want to be writing the same things each week in a thankful for post, but I still wanted to upload something to share and one day look back on. 

So searching the internet for some inspiration, I came across the 52 weeks of gratitude challenge. I know that there are quite a few variations but I have taken my prompts from Local AdventurerI’m really looking forward to following these posts and completing this “challenge”. 

sign-off

Leave a Reply

