Week 12 – Social Media Phenomenon

This is another week where I’m not exactly sure what is expected of me, but I’ll give it a go.

I love social media, I think that it is a great way to communicate, whether it be to that family member across the world, or your favourite celebrity who just so happens to catch that tweet you sent. 

I would love to work in social media and it is something that I am currently exploring possibilities within – particularly in terms of marketing and the ways in which companies use social media as an outlet and communication tool. 

Personally my use of social media is very varied. I am definitely one of those people who looks more at what other people are posting, rather than posting my own content but I do love sending Snapchats, tweeting and posting photos to Instagram. I’m not sure that I could choose a favourite social media, but I would probably say Twitter or Instagram. 

instagram-2016

My Instagram posts are definitely varied – as you can see from my #2016bestnine, but I love to post photos of things that I want to remember and things that I love (which quite clearly is baking and cupcakes 🙂 )

My twitter is also very varied and I often find myself going through stages where I’ll tweet lots all at once, and then I’ll go a while before I tweet again. 

If you want to follow me on social media:

Instagram: staceyharry1

Twitter: @randrofme      (Blog)

                @StaceyHarry1  (Personal)

sign-off

Leave a Reply

