Week 10 – Oh to Win A Million Dollars

So I’m guessing that for this week I am supposed to write a list of things I would buy/do if I won a million dollars, and so that is what I am going to do. 

The first thing I would do is pay for the rest of my driving lessons, and my test, which I would hopefully pass, and then I would be able to get myself around easily and be able to travel and visit friends without having to rely on public transport. Leading on from that I would also buy myself a car. I’ve recently fallen in love with the Range Rover Evoque and so I would definitely get myself one of those. 

I would put some of the money away to save it and donate some to a few charities that are important causes to me personally. 

I would then spend a few days, or maybe even a week, in London and go and see as many West End shows as I could. My current list that I would love to go and see are: Aladdin, School of Rock, Dreamgirls, Matilda, Kinky Boots, Les Miserables (again), The Lion King, Wicked (also again)  and Hamilton (when it comes to London in November).

I would probably go on some kind of shopping spree, and update my wardrobe and treat myself to some more high end pieces that I would never be able to afford or justify buying otherwise. I think that I would also put some of the money towards my own place, whether it’s a flat or a house, which would mean I would be able to going on a shopping spree for home-ware and household items. 

And last but not least, I would go to Australia. I would probably go for about a month so I could visit all sorts of places and have a good amount of time exploring, as well as soaking up the sun on the various beaches Australia has to offer. I would also love to travel to other parts of the world, including the U.S. and Dubai. 

 

What would you do if you were to win a million dollars? 

sign-off

Leave a Reply

