Hello 2017

Happy New Year!!

I can’t believe how quickly last year went. I seemed to blink and it was over before we knew it. But it’s the start of a new, and hopefully, great year. I’ve never really been one for new year’s resolutions but I thought I’d set myself a few goals that I’d like to explore and, hopefully, achieve by the end of 2017.

Find some sort of exercise/ fitness that I really like and I feel that I can stick to and do on a regular basis – I don’t really want to lose weight or “get fit” as such, I just want to find a form of exercise that I can enjoy to do maybe once or twice a week, which isn’t too strenuous, doesn’t require a lot of equipment, and I can do whenever or wherever I am.

Be appreciative of everything – I started to think about this a little last year, starting with my weekly thankful for posts, but there is so much that slips past and goes unnoticed. I also want to take the time to think about how the ‘bad’ can be appreciated as well, without having to dwell on the bad that has happened – so to think about how I have grown and learnt from bad situations. I’m hoping to buy a kilner jar, to put a little bit of paper in each day, or even more than once a day, about something that has happened, and I can look back on it at the end of the year and appreciate again everything I have been through. 

Try new things and take as many opportunities as possible -Regrettably I have always been one of those people who sticks to what they know, without really trying anything new. A simple example would be always going to the same restaurant and ordering the same item of the menu every time I eat out. So if opportunities arise this year, I want to say yes to as much as possible and really give some new things a go, even something as simple as trying a new food.

Take more photographs – I want to have lots more physical reminders of everything that I did, and if the people I spent time with as I really don’t do that enough, and looking back I don’t really have too many photos of my three years at university and so I’d like to start capturing the things I do, so that I can look back at them all one day. I also want to start taking more of my own, higher quality photographs for my blog – rather than stealing them from Google all the time!

Continue to work on my blog, and hopefully see it grow – I’ve loved writing this blog over the last three months and am really looking forward to what is to come in the future. I’m hoping to have some regular content and lots of new things to write about – I’d better get planning 🙂

If you have any advice, ideas or suggestions about things you’d like to see please let me  know. I’d love to hear what you’d love to see or read! Also if you have any advice on taking images for my blog let me know. 

Happy New Year again. I hope that it’s a great one.

sign-off

Leave a Reply

