My Christmas / December Favourites | Blogmas 2016 Day 22

As December is drawing to a close, and Christmas is only a few days away, I thought I would share some of my recent favourites.

FAVOURITE FOOD/TREAT

   Savoury – Pigs in Blankets
For me, pigs in blankets (and stuffing) make a roast dinner and they are definitely a must on Christmas day.

   Sweet – Toffee Penny from Quality Street
I love these, although they do get stuck in my teeth, I would totally eat a whole tub of just these.

toffee-penny

FAVOURITE TELEVISION PROGRAMME

Although it isn’t at all Christmas related, my current favourite TV programme is Teen Wolf. The show is currently on season six, which is the final season, and although it is only five episodes in I am already hooked.

FAVOURITE YOUTUBER

I have so many YouTubers in my subscription box but the one I have watched everyday of December is Jack Maynard and his vlogmas videos.

jack-maynard

FAVOURITE BEVERAGE

Costa Toasted Marshmallow Hot Chocolate
This is super sweet but tastes so good and is perfect on a cold day, especially with cream and the glittery marshmallows they put on top.

FAVOURITE SONG

Christmas – Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) by Michael Bublé
I wrote a blogmas post about this earlier on in December — My Top 10 Christmas Songs

   Mainstream – Just Hold On by Louis Tomlinson and Steve Aoki
This is a great song, but it is also the story behind it and the emotion first performance of it on the X-Factor.

just-hold-on

FAVOURITE MOVIE

This, again, is not following the Christmas theme but it’s a film I have recently discovered called Accidentally Engaged, which is a cute romantic comedy.

FAVOURITE BEAUTY PRODUCT

I’m not really a beauty or make-up person, but one thing I will use without fail during the winter months is lip balm. The one that I am currently loving is the Nivea Essential Care, as it is just a basic balm, with no overpowering scent or taste.

lip-balm

 

Those are just a few of my current favourites. What are your December favourites?

blogmas-sign-off

 

Leave a Reply

