Week 7 – My Childhood Memories

I’m not really sure what to write for this one as there are so many childhood memories I could talk about.

One of the most prominent childhood memories I have is celebrating the millennium in 2000. I was only 5 or 6 but I remember having a massive get together at a family friends house and feeling really special because we got to stay up to watch the fireworks on the TV at midnight and then having a sleepover, but getting to sleep upstairs while all the parents were on the floors downstairs, which all the kids thought was really funny. We have spent many a new year with most of the same people but that is the one I remember the most.

Some things that majorly stands out in my memories as a kid, are school productions and assemblies at junior school. That was definitely where my love for musical theatre grew from. I played a few parts in a few shows, including Alice in Wonderland, which was one of my favourites and I think the one I remember the most from.

me-sophie-h-jnr-school

Other memories I have from being a kid include time spent with my family, sleepovers with my friends including High School Musical marathons and maltesers, as well as Brownies and trying to work towards badges and so much more.

What can you remember from your childhood?

sign-off

2 thoughts on “Week 7 – My Childhood Memories

  1. This is such a cute idea for a post! It’s so cool getting to hear about other people’s favorite things from their childhood! My favorite childhood memory was when our house and fields used to flood so my stepbrother and I would go swimming in our field behind our house and go play in the mud!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

