My Dream Christmas Destination | Blogmas 2016 Day 12

As you may know if you’ve read some of my previous posts, one of my biggest dreams and at the top of my bucket list is to go to Australia. So continuing that, it would be a dream to spend Christmas in Australia.

I used to love watching Bondi Rescue, a TV show about lifeguards on Bondi Beach, and they always used to include an episode filmed on Christmas Day. I can’t even imagine what it would be like to spend Christmas Day in the sun and warmth.

bondi-rescue

Imagine being able to sit outside in the sun and open Christmas presents, going for a walk along the beach to burn off that Christmas dinner (although in the heat, you might not want a whole roast dinner), worrying about getting sunburnt rather than thinking it might snow.

christmas-in-australia

Although it would be a dream to spend Christmas in Australia, Christmas is all about family, so I would want them to be there with me, otherwise a Christmas at home can be just as special, in it’s own ways!

If you could spend Christmas anywhere in the world, where would you choose?

blogmas-sign-off

3 thoughts on “My Dream Christmas Destination | Blogmas 2016 Day 12

Leave a Reply

