Thankful For… [12]

I have had a crazy week with work but there is still so much to be thankful for:

  • My friends – Even though we have all been busy, I know that they are on the end of the phone if I need them, and it makes when I do see them that much more special
  • I got my first paycheck of my new job – Which means that I can afford to start giving my mum and dad some rent
  • I have finished my Christmas shopping – I’m so glad to be done, especially those tricky people who I always seem to struggle with. I just have to keep my fingers crossed that it all arrives on time
  • My work colleagues – Even though I have’t been there very long, they have been really great at making me feel welcome and including me in things, like secret Santa, and even sending me a Christmas card
  • Having an old-fashioned girly sleepover with one of my friends – including the Divergent film series, snacks and cosy blankets by the fire
  • Old family friends – Although I haven’t seen them in about 5 years, some family friends of ours were interested in what was going on in my life and even recommended some possible employment avenues to explore for the future
  • The opportunity to escape in a good book

book

What are you thankful for?

sign-off

Leave a Reply

