My Favourite Christmas Adverts of This Year | Blogmas 2016 Day 11

Christmas adverts are something you can almost guarantee that you will see each year, and there are so many of them out there. In recent years, there has almost become a hype abut the release of certain companies adverts, and a competition for who can come up with the best concept.

Although there are so many to choose from, I think I have narrowed it down to my favourite 5:

5) Waitrose – #HomeForChristmas

I think this one is really cute as it follows the journey of a little robin trying to make his way back to home, where he belongs, for Christmas and the young girl that is waiting for him there.

4) Aldi – Kevin the Carrot

Again this is quite a cute one, with the carrot trying to make his way to see Santa and ending up on the sleigh

3) M&S – Mrs Claus

I really like the story portrayed this advert, of a brother and sister who enjoy winding each other up, but love each other and want the other to be happy especially at Christmas

2) John Lewis – #BusterTheBoxer

As usual with the John Lewis advert, there was such a hype and anticipation especially after the success of last years. Although this didn’t have quite the impact for me that The Man on the Moon had, it is a lighthearted and fun advert and one of my favourites of the year.

1) Sainsbury’s – The Greatest Gift

Out of all this year’s adverts, this has to be my favourite for a few reasons. First of all I am a huge fan of James Corden and so it is just an added bonus that he voices the main character. The song is incredibly catchy and can be in my head for a full day after the advert has been on. But also the message it portrays about the importance of family.

Although I have shown you my top five, there is one final advert, which for me each year symbolises the Christmas period, and I know that once I’ve seen it the build up to Christmas has really started: the coca-cola advert.

What is your favourite advert of the year? Is it on my list or one I haven’t mentioned?

blogmas-sign-off

 

Leave a Reply

