My Christmas Bucket List | Blogmas 2016 Day 8

I saw another blogger had done this and so I thought I would give it a go myself. Some of these things are realistic that I can get done this year,  and others not so much but I hope one day I will be able to tick them all off

  • Buy and make a gift per person – I’ve always loved receiving and giving homemade gifts and I’d love to be creative enough to be able to give everybody something that I had created, as well as something I had brought
  • Drive around and look for extravagant Christmas displays – Not many people near my house go all out with their decorations but I love seeing all those houses that go the extra mile to put up a really big display
  • Go ice skating at the Rockefeller Centre in New York
  • Spend the day at Winter Wonderland in London – I have seen so many people’s photos and lots of YouTube videos of Winter Wonderland and I’d love to be able to go one day
  • Have all my extended family together for Christmas – This is quite a difficult one as I have a lot of relatives on both sides of my family, as well as family scattered all around the UK, but I’d love for it to be able to happen one day
  • Have a Christmas movie duvet day – I haven’t seen a lot of the classic Christmas movies, like Elf or The Grinch, so I’d love to have a day with my friends where we could just binge-watch a load of them
  • Build a snowman on Christmas Day – This one isn’t really under my control, and it has been a long time since we had a white Christmas, but I think it would be loads of fun to be able to get out in the snow to burn of those Christmas dinner calories
  • Go sledding
  • Make a gingerbread house – Me and my sister made one a few years ago and it was loads of fun, but we weren’t really sure what we were doing and the set we brought wasn’t great quality so I’d love to give it another go 

 

What would you put on your Christmas bucket list? 

blogmas-sign-off

Leave a Reply

