My Top 10 Christmas Songs | Blogmas 2016 Day 4

There are so many Christmas songs out there, both old and new but I think I have managed to narrow it down to my top 10

10 – I Wish it Could be Christmas Everyday by Wizzard

 

9 – Do They Know it’s Christmas? by Band Aid

I know that there are a few of these now, and I am a fan of them all – but particularly the most recent, Band Aid 30, as it had some of my then favourite artists in it.

8 – Step into Christmas by Elton John

 

7 – Last Christmas by Wham!

 

6 – Mis Deseos/Feliz Navidad by Michael Bublé ft. Thalía

5 – That’s Christmas to Me by Pentatonix

I love this song. It’s really simple but has a lovely message behind it, and it was incredible live.

4 – Merry Christmas Everyone by Shakin’ Stevens

This is such a classic Christmas song and it’s such a catchy tune. It’s one I’ve grown up listening too, and it really starts to feel like Christmas when you hear this song

3 – All I Want for Christmas is You by Mariah Carey

I think this is such a staple Christmas song, and it is one that I really love to listen to

2 – Mary, Did You Know? by Pentatonix

Another Pentatonix track, although not an original this time. I think that this band is incredibly clever in that everything is done acapella, and it is amazing the effect that this can have

1 – Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) by Michael Bublé

Although I recently found out that this song is not a Bublé original as I had previously thought, I still would class this as my favourite Christmas song! Michael Bublé is a favourite in my family and has been for many years, and I think there has been many a winter evening where this song, and the rest of this album, has been played on repeat.

What is your favourite Christmas song of all time?

blogmas-sign-off

One thought on “My Top 10 Christmas Songs | Blogmas 2016 Day 4

Leave a Reply

