Week 1 – Meet My Best Friend

I’m glad that this challenge started with a relatively easy post, although I have four best friends that need to be included rather than just one.

12670764_1136942962992149_3227510131147045959_n First is Emma. I met her three years ago on the day I moved into halls at university. Emma was one of my flatmates and we have been the best of friends ever since. It feels like I have known her my whole life! I definitely wouldn’t have been able to get through university without her – she constantly encouraged me not to give up, was a shoulder to cry on when I needed it and the person I could always count on to have a laugh with. We were both part of the university musical theatre society and so we had some great fun spent in rehearsals and performing together. And although we’re both rubbish at texting and calling, I know that she is at the end of the phone whenever I need someone to talk to!

420908_496189630400822_1498006040_n Next is Chelsea. We have been friends for a really long time, about 10 years if my maths is right. We were in primary school, high school and sixth form together and we were in most of the same classes throughout high school and so spent a great deal of time together. Although I don’t see her as much as I used to anymore, we are still great friends and when we do see each other we have a great time catching up!

1012262_551650374895590_2022369055_n Last but definitely not least is these two crazy ladies – Danielle and Sarah. I met Sarah for the first time doing a school play at primary school, and we instantly became great friends, and have been ever since. I have known Danielle since she was born, as our families have been friends ever since I was a baby, but we’ve grown really close over the last few years. All three of us have the best of times when we’re together and I know that I can talk to them about anything and that they are always there for me. I have some great memories of sleepovers at Sarah’s house watching movies, like High School Musical and the Twilight series. Me and Danielle have very similar tastes in music as well – but particularly our love for 5 Seconds of Summer, and we have been to three of their shows together now. I know that we’ll all be the best of friends for a very long time!

I’m so glad to have these girls in my life! We have some of the best memories together and I can’t wait to make some more in the future.

Stacey
xx

Leave a Reply

