Thankful For… [4]

Sorry I missed posting this last weekend, I wasn’t very well and so I decided to have a few lazy days at home away from my laptop, and particularly the stresses of job hunting. However I have a lot to be thankful for for the last two weeks:

  • I don’t know if I’ve mentioned before but I’m currently learning to drive and I had a very successful lesson, and my confidence at the wheel is definitely getting better
  • I went to a pudding party with some of the people I volunteer with. I was a lovely evening, with lovely company and very lovely desserts
  • My mum and dad finally decided it was time to put the heating on in the evenings, so lots of cosy nights have been spent
  • I have been spending a lot more time with my mum recently, which I have loved, and we have particularly enjoyed cooking and baking together
  • I went to the theatre with one of my best friends yesterday. We had a great time and a good laugh while we were watching the show
  • I found an old favourite cosy jumper in the bottom of my wardrobe which I thought I had lost
  • Duvet days – one of the positives of being ill is the excuse to stay in bed all day and watch movies
  • An item from the Zoella Lifestyle collection that I had been looking at for a while was reduced and so my mum convinced me to treat myself to an early graduation present

on-my-travels-2

As usual let me know what you’re thankful for. I would love to know.

Stacey
xx

Leave a Reply

